Placements of the 2023-2024 RWJF Health Policy Fellows Announced

The National Program Office is pleased to announce the placements of the 2023-2024 RWJF Health Policy Fellows!


  • Nancy Connolly, MD, MPH
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Washington
    Placement: Senator Brian Schatz 
  • Amy Gilbert, JD, MPH
    Chief Science Officer, Indiana Family & Social Services Administration
    Placement: Office of the Vice President of the United States 
  • Miriam Laugesen, PhD
    Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management, Columbia University
    Placement: Senator Elizabeth Warren 
  • Grace Lin, MD MBA
    Professor of Medicine and Vice Chair of Circulatory Failure, Mayo Clinic
    Placement: Congressional Budget Office 
  • Lucy Marcil, MD, MPH
    Assistant Professor, Pediatrics, Boston Medical Center, Boston University School of Medicine
    Placement: Representative Katherine Clark (House Minority WHIP) 
  • Shambra Mulder, PhD
    Deputy Commissioner, Kentucky Department for Behavior Health, Developmental, and Intellectual Disabilities, Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
    Placement: Office of the Surgeon General